Inspectah Deck- Uncontrolled Substance - Limited Yellow Colored Vinyl

Format: New Vinyl/Hip Hop

Release Date: 2.16.24
Sale price$342.00
Only 1 unit left

Did you know? Receive back-in-stock email notifications by adding sold-out items to your wishlist.

Pickup available at Darkside Records

Usually ready in 24 hours

Inspectah Deck- Uncontrolled Substance - Limited Yellow Colored Vinyl

Inspectah Deck- Uncontrolled Substance - Limited Yellow Colored Vinyl

Darkside Records

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

611 Dutchess Turnpike
Poughkeepsie NY 12603
United States


Open My Records To Avoid Seam Splitting

In order to ship your records to you in the safest way possible, and to avoid seam splits, we recommend removing the record from the jacket when shipping. That said, we will never open sealed records and do this without your permission. If you would like your records shipped to you this way, please add the option featured below to your cart.

We will place your jacket and record inside a FREE protective poly.

UPC: 196588536212

Limited Yellow Colored Vinyl. Uncontrolled Substance is the debut studio album by American rapper and Wu-Tang Clan member Inspectah Deck. The album was released on October 5, 1999, under Loud Records. Originally slated for release in 1995, the record was indefinitely postponed after a flood destroyed over 100 beats in RZA's basement, including his original productions for the album. Eventually released four years later, Uncontrolled Substance received mostly positive reviews, and is Inspectah Deck's most critically acclaimed and most commercially successful album to date. The album features Wu-Tang Clan members U-God and Masta Killa, and appearances from lesser-known affiliates Street Life, Killa Sin, and LA the Darkman. A music video was made for the songs "Word on the Street" directed by Gregory Dark & "Show 'N' Prove" directed by Joseph Kahn. The album's liner notes state that it is dedicated to Inspectah Deck's late father, Frank Hunter.

Track List

  1. Intro
  2. Movas ; Shakers
  3. 9th Chamber Featuring la the Darl
  4. Uncontrolled Substance
  5. Femme Fatale
  6. The Grand Prix
  7. Forget Me Not
  8. Longevity
  9. Word on the Street
  10. Elevation
  11. Lovin You
  12. Trouble Man
  13. R.E.C. Room
  14. Friction
  15. Hyperdermix
  16. Show N Prove
  17. The Cause

> Due to the current limited nature of music titles, ALL CD & Vinyl purchases are limited to four copies per customer, per item. If you place multiple orders for the same title, your subsequent orders will be cancelle

How We Ship

We take great pride in our packaging and have spent years honing it so that it is not only 100% recyclable materials, but also protects your records from the woes of being tossed from truck to truck during the shipping process.