Erick The Architect- I've Never Been Here Before

Format: New Vinyl/Hip Hop

Release Date: 2.23.24
Sale price$199.00
Sold out

Did you know? Receive back-in-stock email notifications by adding sold-out items to your wishlist.

Pickup currently unavailable at Darkside Records

Erick The Architect- I've Never Been Here Before

Erick The Architect- I've Never Been Here Before

Darkside Records

Pickup currently unavailable

611 Dutchess Turnpike
Poughkeepsie NY 12603
United States


Open My Records To Avoid Seam Splitting

In order to ship your records to you in the safest way possible, and to avoid seam splits, we recommend removing the record from the jacket when shipping. That said, we will never open sealed records and do this without your permission. If you would like your records shipped to you this way, please add the option featured below to your cart.

We will place your jacket and record inside a FREE protective poly.

UPC: 3663729281449

I've Never Been Here Before is Erick the Architect's highly anticipated solo LP debut. The album features 16 tracks, a deeply personal and powerful work that explores themes of fearlessness, Black resilience, beauty in darkness and unity over a thrilling mix of hip-hop, soul, dub, psych and beyond. Several years in the making, Erick crafted it in his Los Angeles home studio, and it features several longtime collaborators and new friends: Joey Bada$$, Westside Boogie, George Clinton, Channel Tres, Kimbra, Lalah Hathaway, RÜDE CÅT, Boy Boy, Pale Jay and FARR. Also known as the main producer and founding member of influential Brooklyn rap group Flatbush Zombies, Erick worked with a number of producers including several tracks with celebrated electronic musician James Blake. The result is a statement-making collection of razor-sharp songs from an artist set free by being his authentic self, and embracing the vulnerability that comes with it.

Track List

  1. I Am Still
  2. 2-3 Zone (Prod. James Blake)
  3. Parkour (Prod. James Blake)
  4. Breaking Point Ft. Baby Rose Rüde CÅT ; Pale Jay
  5. Mandevillain
  6. Ezekiel's Wheel Ft. George Clinton
  7. Jammy Jam
  8. Ambrosia Ft. Channel Tres
  9. Shook Up Ft. Joey Bada$$ ; Farr
  10. Beef Patty Ft. Boy Boy (Prod. James Blake)
  11. Colette
  12. Instincts Ft. Westside Boogie
  13. Neue Muse
  14. Leukemia / Am Ft. Kimbra
  15. Too Much Talkin (Prod. James Blake)
  16. Liberate Ft. Lalah Hathaway

> Due to the current limited nature of music titles, ALL CD & Vinyl purchases are limited to four copies per customer, per item. If you place multiple orders for the same title, your subsequent orders will be cancelle

How We Ship

We take great pride in our packaging and have spent years honing it so that it is not only 100% recyclable materials, but also protects your records from the woes of being tossed from truck to truck during the shipping process.