Grateful Dead- Without A Net

Format: New Vinyl/Rock

Release Date: 11.10.23

Sale price$96.00
In stock

Pickup available at Darkside Records

Usually ready in 24 hours

Grateful Dead- Without A Net

Grateful Dead- Without A Net

Darkside Records

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

611 Dutchess Turnpike
Poughkeepsie NY 12603
United States


UPC: 603497830480

In the Summer of 1989, word was out that The Grateful Dead were recording their summer tour for an upcoming live album. Thankfully, word later spread that they were also recording the magnificent Fall Tour of 1989. And then the equally great Spring Tour of 1990. Just before the Dead split for Europe in the Fall of 1990, they surprised their fans with the release of the long-awaited live album, showing off their late-Brent era excellence. Mixed from the 24-track analog master tapes, the album was a sonic wonder, filled with some of the best material played by the Dead on the last tours featuring Brent Mydland, who would pass away before the album was completed. Included on the album is a beautiful rendition of Dear Mr. Fantasy, a late addition to the track list, as a tribute to Brent, to whom the album is dedicated. Also of note is the famous "Eyes Of The World" from Nassau Coliseum with Branford Marsalis, a ripping "China Cat Sunflower" "I Know You Rider," and classic first set material from the era, including "Althea," "Cassidy," and "Let It Grow." A sonic masterpiece and energetic tour de force. - 3LPs of live Dead! Over two hours of historic performances from October 1989-April 1990. Newly Mastered by GRAMMY® Award-winning engineer David Glasser. Produced for release by David Lemieux.

Track List

  1. Feel Like a Stranger (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  2. Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  3. Walkin' Blues (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  4. Althea (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  5. Cassidy (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  6. Let It Grow (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  7. China Cat Sunflower / I Know You Rider (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  8. Looks Like Rain (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  9. Eyes of the World (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  10. Victim or the Crime (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  11. Help on the Way / Slipknot! / Franklin's Tower (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  12. Bird Song (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  13. One More Saturday Night (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
  14. Dear Mr. Fantasy (Live October 1989 - April 1990)
Shop online at Darkside Records 24/7.

Follow us on Instagram.

> Due to the current limited nature of music titles, ALL CD & Vinyl purchases are limited to two copies per customer, per item. If you place multiple orders for the same title, your subsequent orders will be cancelled.

How We Ship

We take great pride in our packaging and have spent years honing it so that it is not only 100% recyclable materials, but also protects your records from the woes of being tossed from truck to truck during the shipping process.