Coil- Moon's Milk (in Four Phases) (PREORDER)

Format: New Vinyl/Electronic

Release Date: 3.15.24

Did you know? Receive back-in-stock email notifications by adding sold-out items to your wishlist.

Darkside Recordsでピックアップ可能です


Coil- Moon's Milk (in Four Phases) (PREORDER)

Coil- Moon's Milk (in Four Phases) (PREORDER)

Darkside Records

商品のピックアップ可能, 通常24時間で準備が完了します

611 Dutchess Turnpike
Poughkeepsie NY 12603


Open My Records To Avoid Seam Splitting

In order to ship your records to you in the safest way possible, and to avoid seam splits, we recommend removing the record from the jacket when shipping. That said, we will never open sealed records and do this without your permission. If you would like your records shipped to you this way, please add the option featured below to your cart.

We will place your jacket and record inside a FREE protective poly.

UPC: 683950557178

Recorded primarily at their home studio in Chiswick, London on the eve of a permanent relocation to the small seaside town of Weston-super-Mare, the collection has long loomed as a pivotal and pinnacle work in the group's discography, but has never been officially reissued, or repressed on vinyl. The Dais box set includes the entirety of the rare Moon's Milk Bonus Disc CD-R / 2019 Threshold Archives CD, which includes three collaborations with Thighpaulsandra. This material is as rich and intoxicating as the previous four phases, ranging from electro-acoustic singing bowl rituals ("Copal") to dissonant electronic recitations of visionary Angus MacLise poetry ("The Coppice Meat") to ominous classical melancholia ("Bankside"). Once again, Coil confirm the vastness of their confounding, infinite alchemy, explored and refined across decades of experimentation - both sonic and bodily. From post-industrial to post-everything, theirs is an art untethered, in the wilds of it's own design.

Track List

  1. Moon's Milk or Under An Unquiet Skull (Part 1)
  2. Moon's Milk or Under An Unquiet Skull (Part 2)
  3. Bee Stings
  4. Glowworms / Waveforms
  5. Summer Substructures
  6. A Warning from the Sun (For Fritz)
  7. Regel
  8. Rosa Decidua
  9. Switches
  10. The Auto-Asphyxiating Hierophant
  11. Amethyst Deceivers
  12. A White Rainbow
  13. North
  14. Magnetic North
  15. Christmas Is Now Drawing Near
  16. Copal
  17. Bankside
  18. The Coppice Meat
  19. Ü Pel (Incense Offering)

> Due to the current limited nature of music titles, ALL CD & Vinyl purchases are limited to four copies per customer, per item. If you place multiple orders for the same title, your subsequent orders will be cancelle

How We Ship

We take great pride in our packaging and have spent years honing it so that it is not only 100% recyclable materials, but also protects your records from the woes of being tossed from truck to truck during the shipping process.