Alcatrazz- The Very Best Of Alcatrazz - Red (PREORDER)

Format: New Vinyl/Rock

Release Date: 3.1.24
Sale price₩38,000
PREORDER. Release Dates subject to change. Preordered items will ship on or around their release date.

Did you know? Receive back-in-stock email notifications by adding sold-out items to your wishlist.

Pickup available at Darkside Records

Usually ready in 24 hours

Alcatrazz- The Very Best Of Alcatrazz - Red (PREORDER)

Alcatrazz- The Very Best Of Alcatrazz - Red (PREORDER)

Darkside Records

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

611 Dutchess Turnpike
Poughkeepsie NY 12603
United States


Open My Records To Avoid Seam Splitting

In order to ship your records to you in the safest way possible, and to avoid seam splits, we recommend removing the record from the jacket when shipping. That said, we will never open sealed records and do this without your permission. If you would like your records shipped to you this way, please add the option featured below to your cart.

We will place your jacket and record inside a FREE protective poly.

UPC: 630428010215

Alcatrazz is a heavy metal band formed in 1983 by Graham Bonnet, Jimmy Waldo, and Gary Shea. They are best known for their songs "Island in the Sun", "Hiroshima Mon Amour", and "God Blessed Video". They are also notable for featuring a previously-unknown Yngwie Malmsteen as their lead guitarist for a year, who was then replaced by Steve Vai, with whom they recorded one album. The band went through a number of line-up changes, with Bonnet being the only member to be in every incarnation of Alcatrazz. Yngwie Malmsteen was the original guitarist of Alcatrazz from 1983 to 1984, and was subsequently replaced by Steve Vai, and then by Danny Johnson in the original incarnation of the band up until 1987. This is a collection of their best tracks from their first four albums.

Track List

  1. SIDE A - Island In The Sun
  2. General Hospital
  3. Hiroshima Mon Amour
  4. All Night Long (live)
  5. SIDE B - Since You've Been Gone (live)
  6. Night Games (live)
  7. Stripper
  8. Painted Lover
  9. Sons And Lovers
  10. SIDE C - God Blessed Video
  11. Mercy
  12. It's My Life
  13. Dangerous Games
  14. SIDE D - Undercover
  15. No Imagination
  16. Kree Nakoorie

> Due to the current limited nature of music titles, ALL CD & Vinyl purchases are limited to four copies per customer, per item. If you place multiple orders for the same title, your subsequent orders will be cancelle

How We Ship

We take great pride in our packaging and have spent years honing it so that it is not only 100% recyclable materials, but also protects your records from the woes of being tossed from truck to truck during the shipping process.