Culture- Two Sevens Clash: The 30th Anniversary Edition (PREORDER)

Format: New Vinyl/Reggae

Release Date: 5.3.24
Sale price₩40,000
PREORDER. Release Dates subject to change. Preordered items will ship on or around their release date.

Did you know? Receive back-in-stock email notifications by adding sold-out items to your wishlist.

Pickup available at Darkside Records

Usually ready in 24 hours

Culture- Two Sevens Clash: The 30th Anniversary Edition (PREORDER)

Culture- Two Sevens Clash: The 30th Anniversary Edition (PREORDER)

Darkside Records

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

611 Dutchess Turnpike
Poughkeepsie NY 12603
United States


Open My Records To Avoid Seam Splitting

In order to ship your records to you in the safest way possible, and to avoid seam splits, we recommend removing the record from the jacket when shipping. That said, we will never open sealed records and do this without your permission. If you would like your records shipped to you this way, please add the option featured below to your cart.

We will place your jacket and record inside a FREE protective poly.

UPC: 016351456519

One day Joseph Hill had a vision, while riding a bus, of 1977 as a year of judgement- when two sevens clash- when past injustices would be avenged, a vision rooted in prophecies made by Marcus Garvey. Lyrics and melodies came into his head as he rode and thus was born the song "Two Sevens Clash, " which became a massive hit in reggae circles both in Jamaica and abroad. The prophecies noted by the lyrics so profoundly captured the imagination of the people that on July 7, 1977- the day when sevens fully clashed (seventh day, seventh month, seventy-seventh year) a hush descended on Kingston; many people did not go outdoors, shops were closed, an air of foreboding and expectation permeated the city. The song opens with a wailing, harmonized chorus: "What a liv an bamba yay... when the two sevens clash!" creating expectation for Hill's frenzied testifying. Culture was singing a new kind of hymn with soaring melodies, prophetic lyrics relating great historical events to present suffering, com

Track List

  1. Side A
  2. I'm Alone In The Wilderness
  3. Pirate Days
  4. Two Sevens Clash
  5. Calling Rastafari
  6. I'm Not Ashamed Get Ready To Ride The Lion To Zion
  7. Side B
  8. Black Starliner Must Come
  9. Jah Pretty Face
  10. See Them A Come
  11. Natty Dread Taking Over
  12. See Dem A Come (12" Mix)

> Due to the current limited nature of music titles, ALL CD & Vinyl purchases are limited to four copies per customer, per item. If you place multiple orders for the same title, your subsequent orders will be cancelle

How We Ship

We take great pride in our packaging and have spent years honing it so that it is not only 100% recyclable materials, but also protects your records from the woes of being tossed from truck to truck during the shipping process.