Groove Armada- Late Night Tales: Groove Armada

Format: New Vinyl/Electronic

Release Date: 12.01.23

Did you know? Receive back-in-stock email notifications by adding sold-out items to your wishlist.

Darkside Recordsでピックアップ可能です


Groove Armada- Late Night Tales: Groove Armada

Groove Armada- Late Night Tales: Groove Armada

Darkside Records

商品のピックアップ可能, 通常24時間で準備が完了します

611 Dutchess Turnpike
Poughkeepsie NY 12603


Open My Records To Avoid Seam Splitting

In order to ship your records to you in the safest way possible, and to avoid seam splits, we recommend removing the record from the jacket when shipping. That said, we will never open sealed records and do this without your permission. If you would like your records shipped to you this way, please add the option featured below to your cart.

We will place your jacket and record inside a FREE protective poly.

UPC: 5060391094489

"If it's a smorgasbord of rare mellowtronica and dance music from two of the UK's most esteemed curators you're after, then you could do worse than to check out this brand new reissue of Late Night Tales: Groove Armada that was originally released in 2008. For their second team-up with the legendary label (and a release that even the BBC admits 'offers a selection of some great tunes'), Andy Cato and Tom Findlay have painstakingly compiled a collection of songs so varied, it'll leave even the most open-minded listener occasionally scratching their head. And yet, somehow, it works - from an unlikely cover of Gary Numan's 'Are (Friends) Electric?' to the arcane Americana of Beyond The Wizard's Sleeve's mix of Roscoe via a Balaeric edit of Will Young and a White Isle-ready edit of Chris Rea's Josephine, the good ship Armada never fails to entrance. All aboard! "When I look back on my career the two things I'm prob- ably most proud of were the compilations we curated and the live show.

Track List

  1. " the League Unlimited Orchestra - the Things That Dreams Are Made of 5:09
  2. Roxy Music Love Is the Drug 4:06
  3. Kitty Grant Glad to Know You 5:08
  4. Depeche Mode Enjoy the Silence 4:30
  5. Max Berlin - Elle ; Moi (Joakim Remix) 8:29
  6. The African Dream - Makin' a Living 5:46
  7. Midlake - Roscoe (Beyond the Wizard's Sleeve Remix) 6:54
  8. Liquid People - Son of Dragon 7:57
  9. Ace - How Long 3:24
  10. Chris Rea - Josephine (French Edit) 7:07
  11. Will Young - Friday's Child (Andy Cato Edit) 4:08
  12. Marvin Gaye ; Tammi Terrell You're All I Need to Get By 2:50
  13. Groove Armada - Are 'Friends' Electric? 4:29 (Exclusive Cover Version)
  14. Peter Bjorn and John - the Chills 3:50
  15. The Cure - Close to Me 3:40
  16. Finley Quaye - Even After All Dub (Clean Version) 7:16
  17. The Happy Detective (Part 1) 1:52 (Exclusive Spoken Word Track Written By Will Self)
Shop online at Darkside Records 24/7.

Follow us on Instagram.

> Due to the current limited nature of music titles, ALL CD & Vinyl purchases are limited to one copy per customer, per item. If you place multiple orders for the same title, your subsequent orders will be cancelled.

How We Ship

We take great pride in our packaging and have spent years honing it so that it is not only 100% recyclable materials, but also protects your records from the woes of being tossed from truck to truck during the shipping process.