Modest Mouse- Good News For People Who Love Bad News (Deluxe Edition) (PREORDER)

Format: New Vinyl/Rock

Release Date: 5.17.24
Sale price$39.99
PREORDER. Release Dates subject to change. Preordered items will ship on or around their release date.

Did you know? Receive back-in-stock email notifications by adding sold-out items to your wishlist.

Pickup available at Darkside Records

Usually ready in 24 hours

Modest Mouse- Good News For People Who Love Bad News (Deluxe Edition) (PREORDER)

Modest Mouse- Good News For People Who Love Bad News (Deluxe Edition) (PREORDER)

Darkside Records

Pickup available, usually ready in 24 hours

611 Dutchess Turnpike
Poughkeepsie NY 12603
United States


Open My Records To Avoid Seam Splitting

In order to ship your records to you in the safest way possible, and to avoid seam splits, we recommend removing the record from the jacket when shipping. That said, we will never open sealed records and do this without your permission. If you would like your records shipped to you this way, please add the option featured below to your cart.

We will place your jacket and record inside a FREE protective poly.

UPC: 196588302817

Modest Mouse Good News For People Who Love Bad News offers a unique blend of existential lyricism and innovative soundscapes.  The album, viewed as an alternative classic in the early 2000s, continues to resonate with listeners years later. In addition to the hit songs “Float On” and “Ocean Breathes Salty,” the 20th Anniversary deluxe edition opaque baby pink & opaque spring green 2LP includes an alternative album cover, 8-page booklet and 5 brand new remixes from the likes of Poolside, Jackknife Lee, Dan the Automator and more.

Side A

  1. Horn Intro    
  2. The World At Large    
  3. Float On    
  4. Ocean Breathes Salty    
  5. Dig Your Grave    
  6. Bury Me With It   

Side B

  1. Dance Hall
  2. Bukowski
  3. This Devil's Workday    
  4. The View
  5. Satin In A Coffin   

Side C

  1. Interlude (Milo)    
  2. Blame It On the Tetons    
  3. Black Cadillacs
  4. One Chance    
  5. The Good Times Are Killing Me

Side D

  1. The World At Large (Enough Love to Kill Us All Remix)    
  2. Float On (Dan the Automator Remix)    
  3. Ocean Breathes Salty (Poolside Remix)    
  4. Bury Me With It (Jacknife Lee Remix)    
  5. One Chance (Dennis Herring Remix)    

> Due to the current limited nature of music titles, ALL CD & Vinyl purchases are limited to one copy per customer, per item. If you place multiple orders for the same title, your subsequent orders will be cancelled.

How We Ship

We take great pride in our packaging and have spent years honing it so that it is not only 100% recyclable materials, but also protects your records from the woes of being tossed from truck to truck during the shipping process.